Egg Free, Dairy Free Banana & Date Muffins

Ingredients:

  • 1 and 1/4 Cup plain flour
  • 1/3 Cup Raw Sugar
  • 1 Tablespoon Baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon Bi-Carb soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon Salt
  • 1/2 Cup Soy milk (can use Rice)
  • 140g tub of Apple Puree (I use the Golburn Valley ones)
  • 1 teaspoon Vanilla essence
  • 2 Mashed Bananas
  • 1/2 Cup Chopped dates

Method:

  • Preheat oven to 200 degrees Celcius
  • Combine dry ingredients in a large bowl
  • In a separate bowl, whisk milk, applesauce, and vanilla
  • Add milk mixture to dry ingredients, stirring until just combined
  • Gently stir in bananas and dates
  • Divide mixture into twelve muffin cups
  • Muffins take about 20 mins to cook. To check – poke a toothpick into the muffin- it should come out clean
  • Cool on a rack

Do you have a child with food allergies?

Please add your data to the Food Allergy Survey

6 responses to “Egg Free, Dairy Free Banana & Date Muffins

  • Alisa

    Hi Kylie,

    I just stumbled across your blog. These muffins sound tasty! Would it be possible to post this recipe up on my website, it is a resource living without milk. I have had a milk allergy since birth as well. Thanks! – http://www.godairyfree.org

  • Rhonda

    Where are you located? You can e-mail me privately. I clicked on the link to Sabrina’s story and this is the first time I have heard her voice and I started to cry. My son has a peanut allergy – thankfully that’s all! I do home daycare and cater specifically to the environmental and nutritional needs of food allergic children. I have one allergic to peanuts, nuts, shellfish, soya, milk and eggs, my son to peanuts and an 18 month old with a milk protein intollerance. I am curious as to your location because I am in Ottawa, ON which is 45 away from Pembroke where Sabrina lived and thanks to the efforts of her mother, my son, a resident of Ontario enjoys regulated and lawful safety in his school.

  • Kylie

    I’ll drop you an email.

    K

  • sarah

    myself and my daughter are allergic to eggs, dairy, nuts and soy. I see a lot of your recipes use soy milk and products that have soy. Do you know where I could find recipes without soy or do you think rice milk would work in place of soy milk?

  • Mary

    Hi Kylie thank you for this recipe,I baked this last week, i’d made un apple purried mix it in a flour and its not forming didnt stick the mixture to the spatula, so i add more flour until it stick a bit. I didn’t expect the result still yummy, my daughter who allergic too like it so much. thank you very much.
    Mary

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

